Please reload

Recent Posts

"Hair Raising Performance From Tommy"

September 26, 2017

Please reload

Featured Posts

"Three New Champions For Streamline Open"

August 10, 2017

The 2017 Streamline Taxis York Open Darts Championships produced three new champions with all three also winning their first York Darts Promotions titles.


Howden's Mike Atkinson (20-20-16) strolled to a 3-0 lead over Thorpe Willoughby's Stuart Limbert in the 7th York Open Darts Championship Finals, sponsored by Streamline Taxis in Association with Red Dragon Darts and York Print.

Limbert (20) pulled a leg back before Atkinson regained his three leg advantage with  another twenty dart leg. Limbert then closed in 18 darts to reduce the deficit only to see Atkinson take a further three legs on the bounce with 19-20 and 17 darts and win the title 7-2 where Atkinson won six of his seven legs closing the game on forty. Atkinson's average was 26.90 with Limbert's being 24.99 and both players hitting a maximum during the final.

Both the Semi-finals went the full distance with Atkinson (14-17-16-18-18 and 18) coming back from two nil down against the 2017 Order of Merit Winner Mark Lawrence (21-17-15-24 plus 107 finish for 18 darts) to win 6-5 with both players adding a 180 score. Limberts progress to the final was a 6-5 win over Stephen Silver (22-22-20-20-21) with Limberts winning legs of 12-18-16-18-23 and 27. Limbert included two 180's with his average being 23.59 whilst Sliver had one 180 in his 24.00 average.

The 1/4 Final results were Stuart Limbert (117 finish and a 180 score) 5 Ian Atkin 3, Mike Atkinson (15-15-11-12 and 14) 5 David Copley 1 Steve Silver (16-16 plus a 180) 5 Bill Haugue 0 and Mark Lawrence (13-14-19-20 and 21) 5 Mark Hartley 0.

There were a total of 19 x 180's recorded and 92 legs of 21 darts or less. Mark hartley won the prize for the highest checkout which was a 152 finish followed by David Copley 126, Stuart Limbert 117 and 114 and Mark Lawrence 107.

In the ladies event it was Gill Vine (13.77 ave) who came out on top defeating Cheryl Corner (13.24 ave), playing in her first darts event, 3-1 in the final. 

Vine beat Linda Staveley 3-1 in the Semi-finals whilst Corner edge a close 3-2 win over Jo Hodges, the latter having a 21 dart leg. The 1/4 Final results were: Hodges 3 Val Wilson 2, Staverley 3 Sherry Stockdale 2, Corner 3 Nikki Johnson 0 and Vine 3 Becky Thompson 0.

In the Youth (under 18) Final tom Dawson had legs of 19-22 and 21 to defeat last years youth Champion 3-0 in the final both players having creditable averages of Dawson (24.24) and Bennett (22.02). Dawson (17) beat Ryan Lea 3-1 in the Semi-finals which saw Bennett winning by the same margin over Adam Pearce.


The Winners of the 7th Streamline Taxis York Open Darts Championship Order of Merit were Mark Lawrence (Overall Order of Merit Winner), Jo Hodges (Highest Ranked Female) and Tom Dawson (Highest Ranked Youth Under 18).

YDP would like to take this opportunity of thanking all the players who have participated over the twelve ranking events, all the people who help throughout all the events, the venue Huntington WMC and our thanks as always go to our boards sponsors for the 7th Streamline Taxis York Open Darts Championships who are Ashes Associates LLP, Synergy Cleaning, Viking Building & Joinery Contractors Ltd and Out and About Dog Walking York, for their continued support of this event.

Our next event is The Holy Moly's YDP Darts Masters (formerly known as the Huckleberry's YDP Darts Masters) which has a guaranteed first prize of £1,000 and takes place on Saturday 28th October 2017 at Huntington WMC in York. The event is limited to 128 entries which are being taken now. To enter the event contact Neil Hart on 07921128063 or contact him via facebook

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square