Please reload

Recent Posts

"Hair Raising Performance From Tommy"

September 26, 2017

Please reload

Featured Posts

"Quality Quantock in UK Open Top 32"

February 19, 2017

York's Chris Quantock is having the time of his life as he undertakes his inaugural season on the PDC Pro-Tour.

Having played his first six events, in the Coral UK Open Qualifiers, after deservedly gaining his tour card at the PDC Q School, he has achieved three last 32 places and a last 16 place to see him finish joint 26th in the Order of Merit and to be seeded through to the third round. 

The top 96 players from this Order of Merit, who have played in at least one Qualifier, qualify for Coral UK Open Televised Finals.

 On the final day of qualifiers Chris beat seasoned Pro Wayne Jones 6-4 before going on to defeat Dylon Duo 6-2 and Jamie Lewis 6-4. Chris then breezed through the last 32 with a 6-2 win over Yordi Meeuwisse to set up a last 16 head to head with former Premier League star Kim Huybrechts

Huybrechts took a 3-0 lead before Quantock took the next 4 legs to edge in front and then missed double 16 to make it 5-3. Having lost that leg Chris then to leg eight to level the match at 4-4 and then again at 5-5. The deciding leg saw Chris miss match darts at tops before Huybrechts finished 60 in 2 darts to take the match 6-5.


Chris's told YDP "It's mental making it to the UK Open. The hard work starts now more than ever, it's only just the beginning. For now just look forward to the first players champ at the end of the month and hope to carry on my form and play well at the UK Open. It still hasn't really sunk in but one step at a time".


The Coral UK Open Finals will take place between March 3-5 at Butlins, Minehead, with 128 players (96 from the Order of Merit, 32 amateur qualifiers vying it out for the £350,000 prize fund. 

The full list of qualifiers for the UK Open can be found below...

Peter Wright, Simon Whitlock, Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson, Michael Smith, James Wade, Ian White, Adrian Lewis, Raymond van Barneveld, Mervyn King, Steve Beaton, Dave Chisnall, Jelle Klaasen, Benito van de Pas, Rob Cross, Gerwyn Price, Darren Webster, Kim Huybrechts, Ronny Huybrechts, Alan Norris, Brendan Dolan, John Henderson, Kyle Anderson, Kevin Painter, Cristo Reyes, Christian Kist, Chris Quantock, Chris Dobey, Ricky Evans, Joe Cullen, Mick Todd, Ryan Searle, Stephen Bunting, Richard North, Mark Webster, William O'Connor, Robert Thornton, Daryl Gurney, Ryan Palmer, Peter Hudson, Vincent van der Voort, Stuart Kellett, Mick McGowan, Scott Taylor, Andy Jenkins, Andrew Gilding, David Pallett, Zoran Lerchbacher, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Jamie Lewis, Barrie Bates, Jeffrey De Graaf, Steve Lennon, Jan Dekker, John Michael, Mark Barilli, Ted Evetts, Terry Jenkins, Matthew Dennant, Devon Petersen, Kirk Shepherd, Justin Pipe, Ross Twell, Martin Lukeman, Kai Fan Leung, Jermaine Wattimena, Rob Hewson, Darren Johnson, Vincent Kamphuis, Yordi Meeuwisse, Tony Newell, Ting Chi Royden Lam, Matt Padgett, Keegan Brown, Jeffrey De Zwaan, Ron Meulenkamp, Ryan Murray, Ritchie Edhouse, Paul Rowley, Alan Tabern, Antonio Alcinas, Ronnie Baxter, Jamie Caven, Jonny Clayton, Joe Davis, Paul Harvey, Ryan Meikle, James Richardson, James Wilson, Brian Woods, Wayne Jones, Jamie Bain, Lee Bryant, Mark Frost, Jonathan Worsley, Paul Milford. 




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square